The Irish Tenors

The Irish Tenors is one of the leading Music Groups of Ireland. Just second to U2, the irish tenors is comprised of three tenors –Anthony Kearns, Finbar Wright, and Karl Scully. Karl Scully replaced Ronan Tynan to become the group's newest member.

The Irish Tenors was formed in 1998. Since the collaboration of their voices, the Group has produced numerous memorable songs, such as – My Heart Will Go On, Fairytale of New York, South of the Border, Danny Boy, My Wild Irish Rose, Fields of Athenry, Minstrel Boy, Darling Girl from Clare, Only Our Rivers Run Free, Grace, Town I Loved So Well, Old Man, When Irish Eyes Are Smiling, Spanish Lady, Love's Old Sweet Song, etc.

The discography of the irish tenors include The Essential Irish Tenors, Home For Christmas (1999), Live in Dublin (1999), Live in Belfast (2000), Ellis Island (2001), Best of (2002), We Three Kings (2003), Heritage (2004), and Sacred (2005). These recordings have oftentimes scaled the peaks of the Billboard world music charts.

The Irish Tenors are widely celebrated for their many PBS (Public Broadcasting Service) television specials. The Tenors performed, “Live From Belfast” at Waterfront Hall, which was recorded and broadcast on PBS in the United States in 1999. One of the original members of the Group, John McDermott made a guest appearance at “Live From Belfast” concert. The Irish Tenors Ellis Island was also recorded for PBS, and it cruised to Billboard's top 10 "Best of" for 2001.

The Irish Tenors (Kearns, Scully, and Wright) in 2005 filmed a ten-part series, “The Irish Tenors & Friends” for RTE ((Radio Telefís Éireann) Network, the Public Service Broadcaster of the Republic of Ireland. The Friends featured performing in the television series with the irish tenors include Lord Andrew Lloyd Weber, Paul Carrick, Finbar Furey, Hayley Westenra, Shayne Ward, Sharon Shannon, Peter Grant, Rebecca Storm, Lucia Evans, and Paul Byrom.